Pretty paper

Today I’ve been taking a gander at wedding stationary.  And I seem to be leaning towards designs with flowers on them, which has come as a bit of a surprise to me!

However, I’m a bit inbetween places at the moment, as I think until we’ve worked out where the wedding reception will be, I can’t really start thinking about how the rest of the styling will go.  For example if we go for a barn reception, I’m thinking that the decor will be a lot of greens and pale colours – cream, ivory, peach etc, with trailing ivy and wisteria and light, airy summer meadow flowers, perhaps a bit like this

DIY Wedding Flowers, Floral Hair Garland, How-To, Junkaholique, Wedding bouquet, Wedding Jewellery (17)

but if we go for a marquee wedding, then I think the colours will be a lot brighter, big blooms and long, slender leaves, mixed with bunting and colourful crockery.. a bit more like this…

Calla lily with milano roses and gerbera - big impact

or this… (but with more flowers)

But for now, I love these three wedding stationary designs, and I think I could make them work with both ideas… (!!)

This first one is called Emse by Emma Jo

And these next two are both by Vicky Trainor

But at prices of between £680 – £950 for invites, RSVPs and place cards, I’m thinking I might go back to the idea of making our own!!

So back to the drawing board for now!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sansom Wedding and Portrait Photography
    Jun 21, 2012 @ 18:15:30

    The room looks amazing! I love all the decorations, so colourful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

