Bridesmaids’ Dresses..

Ok, here they are, I think I’ve found the dresses that will really make the day…

ready…

bad-dress-1

Ha ha ha, ok, not really!!  But this did make me laugh – what would my best girls say if I was really serious?!  I think I’d get a slap and/or be looking for three new bridesmaids!!

So, on a more serious note, I know I’ve not got a date, or a venue, let alone a colour scheme or a theme, but I think I’m edging towards what I think I might like.  Here’s a few samples:

This one is called ‘Corine’ (it’s even got a pretty name!) from Coast

This one is also from Coast, called ‘Constance’

And finally, these two dresses are from the ‘Debut’ range at Debenhams:

The gold is a bit of a curve-ball, but other than that, there’s a theme of pale colours going on… might just be because that’s all I seem to be able to find in the stores I like at this time of year, but I’ve really gone off the bold and dark colours.  I’m still thinking about a turquoise / teal colour, but I’m yet to find something in both a style and a colour I like (except that one at the wedding dress shop.. which unfortunately was WAY out of my price-range!).  Which is probably a good thing, it might be a bit premature buying bridesmaids dresses over a year in advance!

I just love to shop!  I’m thinking Westfields might be a good place to start?!  Saw it on the way to / from the National Wedding Show back in February.. I’ve been itching to go back..

Leave a Reply

